Sunday, December 4, 2011

Surprise coffee machine!

Michael and I have been talking about getting a coffee machine for nearly a year now. We decided that we would wait until the new kitchen was finished and there was enough space, but the other day I came home from work and he had bought us a surprise coffee machine!

Image courtesy of Expressi
Ever since reading about the new Expressi machine available from Aldi Michael was keen to try it out. He did a bit of research in to them and decided that it could be a good choice. It was worth the gamble for $80 as compared to several hundred dollars for the competitor's machines. The capsules are about half the price too.

When he was getting all excited about it and reading copious online reviews I decided that it would be the perfect Christmas gift for him- after all I knew that he liked it and that he wanted a coffee machine. The man is hard to buy for to say the least! Back to the drawing board there, I guess. Any suggestions?

I have had three coffees from it now and they were all good. We only have two different types of pods (there are 10 available) and I enjoyed one more than the other. It is easy to use, looks nice enough, and thankfully doesn't use up too much space on the bench. He also bought the milk frother for an additional $20, nice of him as he drinks a short black. Works well, easy to clean, and again looks good. With a 2 year warranty and a 60 day return guarantee on the machine, why not?

14 comments:

  1. This looks very cool, I love gadgets like this. I hope you enjoy your coffee xx

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sounds like a good buy. Enjoy your coffee. x

    ReplyDelete
  3. I know a couple of people who have bought these and they gave been really happy with them :-)

    ReplyDelete
  4. What a nice surprise! Such a good looking machine too for a great price.

    ReplyDelete
  5. SUCH a great price, might have to get myself one of these! Nx

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love those new types of coffee machines. we had a similar type at the office I used to work at and I was full-on addicted. maybe someday I'lll spoil myself and get one!

    ReplyDelete
  7. This is interesting. We're planning to get a nespresso for Christmas, and I wanted to try the Aldi one but OH wouldn't hear of it. I might have to show him your post :) Are they part of their permanent range or would it be impossible to get one now, do you think?

    ReplyDelete
  8. They are saying that it is permanent. When I went to get more pods on the weekend our local Aldi was out of machines but they were due to get more in. Perhaps call them?

    ReplyDelete
  9. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...